Another Fantasy Review Blog…

December 2, 2007 at 6:38 am (Random Thoughts)

Another fantasy book review blog?

Yeah.  And why not? I read books, I’ve got opinions, and I don’t mind sharing them. So I’m going to start writing those thoughts down, and putting them out to be seen? It might turn out that I’m good at this, and the blog becomes a major success. Or it could be that I’ll toil in obscurity, only getting the occasional visit from my closest of friends. I guess I’ll find out as I go.

The site looks so sad now, with no real content yet. I considered doing some retroactive reviews, but I’ve got such a poor memory that it would probably only serve to speed along my self-destruction. I might get down a sloppy synopsis, but beyond that only an “I liked it, but I don’t exactly remember why.” That’s not a very informative. When I finish my current book, it will be my first review.

4 Comments

  1. lawrence89 said,

    Good luck with the reviewing thing, I know I can be lots of fun- but frustrating at times as well. Thanks for linking to my blog, I took the courtesy of linking back to yours.
    I started with that sort of mindset as well, to see if anybody would actually read all my ramblings – much to my surprise some folks did. I am sure you will be surprised too, as long as you keep it humble and down to earth I think nothing can go wrong. Have fun!

  2. Aidan said,

    Just wanted to drop by and thank you for the link to my blog! Like Lawrence, I’ve gone ahead and added you to my own blogroll.

    Keep up the good work!

    ~Aidan
    A Dribble of Ink

  3. Amras said,

    This looks like it’s shaping up to become a fine blog indeed. You seem to know what you’re writing about and your taste in blogs is impeccable (we small bloggers have to stick together, right?).

    Consider yourself the newest member of my Pimpable Pages 😉

  4. bookcynic said,

    I’m delighted by how accepting the blogging community has been about my coming aboard. Not that anyone should see me as competition, but you never know what kind of reactions you’ll get.

    Thank you all for the encouraging words, and for the links. I should improve in quality with more experience. Maybe some day even be as good as the rest of you.

Leave a Reply

