Pirates of the Caribbean – At World’s End

December 9, 2007 at 6:03 am (Movies)

Pirates of the Caribbean - At World's End

I finally got to see Pirates 3 today.  Honestly, I don’t know why so many people have been complaining about this movie.  Sure the pacing slowed down quite a bit, and the plot got a little confused with all of the scheming going on, but it was still a good movie.  Johnny Depp was entertaining as usual, though I thought that Geoffrey Rush stole the show, and Keira Knightley is still sexy (she needs to do nothing more).  Then it ended with a monster of an action sequence, and the promise of a part 4.  How was it disappointing?

Maybe I just have soft standards.  No matter.  Pirates of the Caribbean is still, despite its flaws, my favorite movie series.

3 Comments

  1. Elver said,

    There was a promise of a part 4? Hm. I didn’t notice that. Which bit are you referring to?

  2. bookcynic said,

    It was the whole Fountain of Youth bit at the end of the movie. I took that as being an obvious setup for the next film. But I may be wrong. Afterall, I haven’t heard that anything was in production.

  3. Elver said,

    Well, okay, there’s that. Though I dunno. With Keira’s character getting pregnant and Orlando’s character not returning for another 10 years to see his son (the little sequence after the credits) then another adventure doesn’t seem too likely.

Leave a Reply

